European Integration and Law

Deirdre M. Curtin, André Klip, Jan M. Smits, Joseph A. McCahery
Ius Commune Europaeum
book | published | 1st edition
May 2006 | x + 200 pp.

€34.30 €49.-

ISBN 9789050955683

When you check this box, you will be subscribed to the series. If you subscribe to the series, each new volume will automatically be sent to you. You can only cancel your subscription after having received two consecutive volumes.


This book offers four stimulating views on European integration and law. Four experts in the fields of European law, private law, criminal law and company law discuss to what extent European integration has affected their respective fields of interest. In addition to this, they offer their views on the future of European integration. This makes this book indispensable to anyone interested in the European Union and its all pervasive influence on national law. The contributors are Deirdre Curtin, Jan Smits, André Klip and Joseph A. McCahery.

This volume marks the 25th anniversary of the Faculty of Law of Maastricht University. In these 25 years, the Maastricht Faculty of Law has become a forerunner in European legal education and research. It offers the European Law School program and hosts the Ius Commune Research School.

Table of Contents

There are no separate chapters available for this publication.

About the series:

Ius Commune Europaeum

Subscribe to the series and receive a 15% discount on each volume.

The ‘Ius Commune Europaeum’ series focuses on the common foundations of the legal systems of the Member States of the European Union. It includes horizontal comparative legal studies as well as studies on the effect of EU law, treaties and international regulation within the national legal systems. All substantive fields of law are covered.

The series is published under the auspices of METRO, the Institute for Transnational Legal Research at the Maastricht University.

Guidelines for the submission of a manuscript or proposal can be found here.

Editorial Board
Prof. Dr. J. Smits (chair - Tilburg University, the Netherlands)
Prof. Dr. M. Faure (Maastricht University and Erasmus University Rotterdam, the Netherlands)
Prof. Dr. E. Vos (Maastricht University, the Netherlands).

More about this series

Also interesting for you: